Perinthalmanna Sub Division

Lat.& Long. 10.975356, 76.226582

4933- 227213

Jurisdictional Map of Perinthalmanna Sub Division

Perinthalmanna sub division comprises Perinthalmanna, Nilambur and part of Eranad taluk. The Sub Divisional Police Office, Perinthalmanna was started during the year 1969 vide GO (ms) 181/69 Dated 07.06.1969. It consists 5 circles (Perinthalmanna, Pandikkad, and Wandoor, Nilambur and Edakkara circle, 14 police stations and a traffic unit at Perinthalmanna. It has an area of 1376.14 square Kilometer.

Perinthalmanna Sub divisional Police Office is located adjacent to Sub Jail Perinthalmanna. Address for communication is Deputy Superintendent of Police, Perinthalmanna Pin 679322.

NH 213, State highway 173 and Nilambur to Shornur Railway are crossing through this Sub Division. There is no costal area in this Sub Division limit. The off campus Aligarh Muslim University is situated at Cherukara with in the Perinthalmanna Police Station limit in Perinthalmanna Sub Division.

Tourist Centers: AdyanPara within Pothukal limit, Keralakundu within Karuvarakundu Police station limit and Kodikuthimala with in Perinthalmanna Police station limit are the major tourist centers in this Sub Division

Circles and Police Stations in Perinthalmanna Sub Division

  • Perinthalmanna Sub Division
    • Perinthalmanna Circle
      • Perinthalmanna PS
      • Kolathur PS
      • Mankada PS
    • Pandikkad Circle
      • Pandikkad PS
      • Melattur PS
      • Karuvarakundu PS
    • Wandoor Circle
      • Wandoor PS
      • Edavanna PS
      • Kalikavu PS
    • Nilambur Circle
      • Nilambur PS
      • Pookkottumpadam PS
    • Edakkara Circle
      • Edakkara PS
      • Vazhikadavu PS
      • Pothukal PS