Malappuram Sub Division

Lat.& Long. 11.039449, 76.088278

483- 2734992

Jurisdictional Map of Malappuram Sub Division

Malappuram Police Sub Division came into existence on 26-02-1987 as per order No. GO (MS) 17/87 Home Dated 03-02-1987. There are 4 Circles namely Malappuram, Manjeri, Kondotty and Tirurangadi and 9 Police Stations under this Sub Division. Malappuram, Manjeri and Kondotty Traffic Units and District Police Control Room are also functioning under this Sub Division.

Malappuram Sub Division Police Office is located near Malabar Special Police, Malappuram. Address for communication is ‘Deputy Superintendent of Police, Malappuram, Pin 676505.'

National Highway No. 17 and 213, about 20 Kms and 40 kms respectively pass through the Sub Division. The District and Sessions Court and three Fast Track Courts, MACT are functioning at Manjeri and Family court at Malappuram are under this Sub Division. The District Collectorate, District Panchayath Office and District Police Office are functioning within Malappuram Police Station limits. Calicut University is functioning with in Thenhippalam Police Station limit.

Highway Police K11 from 11th Mile to Karinkallathani and K9 from Idimoozhikkal to Valanchery are functioning under this Sub division.

Circles and Police Stations in Malappuram Sub Division

  • Malappuram Sub Division
    • Malappuram Circle
      • Malappuram PS
      • Vengara PS
    • Manjeri Circle
      • Manjeri PS
      • Areacode PS
    • Kondotty Circle
      • Kondotty PS
      • Vazhakkad PS
      • Karipur PS
    • Tirurangadi Circle
      • Thirurangadi PS
      • Thenhipalam PS