Changaramkulam Police Station

Lat.& Long. 10.736288, 76.029037

494- 2650437
Jurisdiction Boundary of Changaramkulam Police Station

The Police Station functioning in Building No C5-382 situated in Survey No 254/4/1A/2B of Alamkode Village known as Changaramkulam Police Station with effect from 25.11.1982. Changaramkulam Police Station shifted to the newly constructed Govt building bearing No A.P.IV/587 A on 05.10.1986. The building inaugurated by the Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala Sri.K.Karunakaran on 05.10.1986. Now the station building is functioning in the new building.

Jurisdiction details

Changaramkulam Police Station comprises the following villages of Alamkode, Nannammukku and parts of Edappal and Vattamkulam villages.

Panchayaths and Municipality

Changaramkulam Police Station comprises the following Panchayaths of Alamkode, Nannammukku and parts of Edappal and Vattamkulam Panchayath’s

Border Police stations

The border Police stations of Changaramkulam PS are Kunnamkulam, Chalissery, Perumbadappu, Ponnani and Thrithala.

Jurisdictional Court

Judicial First Class Magistrate Court Ponnani

Parliament Constituency

It comes under Ponnani Parliament constituency

Legislative Assembly

It comes under Ponnani Legislative assembly

Establishments and Institutions

  • Panchayath Office, Alamkode
  • Panchayath Office, Nannammukku
  • Panchayath Office, Vattamkulam
  • Village Office Alamkode
  • Village Office, Nannammukku
  • Village Office, Vattamkulam
  • Bsnl Office, Changaramkulam
  • Bsnl, Office, Edappal
  • Krishi Bhavan, Alamkode
  • Krishi Bhavan, Nannammukku
  • Krishi Bhavan, Vattamkulam
  • Krishi Bhavan, Edappal
  • Ponnani Block Panchayath Office, Edappal
  • Exice Office Changaramkulam
  • Asst. Exe.Engineer Office Lsgd Ponnani Block, Edappal
  • Edappal Hospitals Pvt Ltd, Edappal
  • Sukapuram Hospital, Edappal
  • Sun Rise Hospital, Changaramkulam
  • Mother & Child Hospital, Changaramkulam
  • Govt.Phc, Alamkode
  • Govt,Phc, Edappal
  • Reyhan Eye Hospital, Edappal
  • PCNGHS School, Mookkuthala
  • Govt High School, Kokkur
  • MVM High School, Valayamkulam
  • DHOHS School, Pookkarathara
  • DHOHS School, Edappal
  • ASSABAH College, Valayamkulam
  • IHRD, School, Nellissery
  • IHRD College, Naduvattam
  • Govt High school Edappal
  • C. Parameswaran Nambeesan Upper Primary School,Vattamkulam
  • Govt:JR Basic School,Vattamkulam
  • Saraswathivilasam Aided Junior Basic School Kuttippala
  • Govt. Lower Primary School, Sukapuram Main Building
  • Aided Junior Basic School, Nellisseri
  • Govt.Mappila Upper Primary School, EdappaI
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School, Ayilakkad
  • Govt.Lower Primary School,Kololambu
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School, Kololombu
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School Pookkarathara
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School, Panthavoor
  • Kumaravilasam Upper Primary School, Kakkidipuram
  • Govt. Lower Primary School, Alamkode
  • Balakki Thangal Memmorial Upper Primary School, Perumukku
  • Janatha Aided Lower Primary School, Perumukku
  • Govt. Lower Primary School, Chiyyanur
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School Chiyyanur
  • Govt. Technical School, Kokkur
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School, Othalur
  • Govt.Upper Primary School, Othalur
  • Govt.Mappila Lower Primary School, Vadakkummuri
  • Seethi Sahib Memmorial Upper Primary School, Vadakkummuri
  • Govt.Mappila Lower Primary School, Pallikkara
  • Marthoma Syrian Upper Primary School, Nannammukku
  • Govt. Lower Primary School, Vadakkummuri
  • Aided Mappila Lower Primary School, Kallurma
  • Gramodharana Sangam Aided Lower Primary School Nannammukku
  • Govt.Lower Primary School Kallurma
  • SBT, Changaramkulam
  • Federal Bank,Changaramkulam
  • Canara Bank,Changaramkulam
  • South Indian Bank,Changaramkulam
  • HDFC Bank,Changaramkulam
  • South Malabar Gramin Bank,Changaramkulam
  • SBI, Edappal
  • SBT, Edappal
  • Federal Bank, Edappal
  • Cabara Bank, Edappal
  • Axis Bank, Edappal
  • Bank Of Baroda, Edappal
  • Dhanalakshmi Bank, Edappal
  • Cooperative Bank, Vattamkulam
  • Gramin Bank, Vattamkulam
  • Kulangara bhagavathy temple festival, Edappal
  • Mookkuthala bhagavathy temple festival, Changaramkulam
  • Salom Marthomma Church Pidavannoor
  • Yakkoba Palli . Chelakkadavu
  • Alamkode Juma Masjid
  • Panthavoor Jumamasjid
  • Kokkur Juma Masjid
  • Pallikkara Juma Masjid
  • Vattamkulam Jumamasjid
  • Valayamkulam Juma Masjid
  • Vadakkummuri Sunni Jumamasjid, Mukkuthala
  • Juma Masjid . Kanjhiyoor
  • Town Masjid, Changaramkulam
  • Town Masjid, Changaramkulam
  • Muthukkad Jumamasjid. Nannammukku
  • Eravaramkunnu Salafi Masjid, Pavittappuram
  • Darul-Hudha/Salafi Masjid. Othallur
  • Perumukku Juma Masjidh
  • Juma Masjid . Ayilakkad

Transportation-Main Roads

SH 69

Rivers & Main Cultivation

River –Naranipuzha lake, Cultivation - Paddy, Coconut and Areaconut

Traditionally important places

Mookkuthala Bhagavathy temple and Kulangara Bhagavathy temple

Historical Importance

Changaramkulam village is a predominantly Muslim populated area. Hindus exist in comparatively smaller numbers. So the culture of the locality is based upon Muslim traditions. Duff Muttu, Kolkali and Aravanamuttu are common folk arts of this locality. There are many libraries attached to mosques giving a rich source of Islamic studies. Most of the books are written in Arabi-Malayalam which is a version of the Malayalam language written in Arabic script. People gather in mosques for the evening prayer and continue to sit there after the prayers discussing social and cultural issues. Business and family issues are also sorted out during these evening meetings. The Hindu minority of this area keeps their rich traditions by celebrating various festivals in their temples. Hindu rituals are done here with a regular devotion like other parts of Kerala

Main Projects through the Police Station