Highway Police

The main objectives of Highway Patrols are controlling Traffic, enforcement of Traffic Laws, prevention of Road Accidents, providing immediate attention and assistance to victims of accidents, handling of Law & Order issues, and enforcement of Laws on Highways, etc. Each Highway Police Vehicle is assigned an Operational area and a Base Station. The Officers and men are deployed for duty in the Highway Police from various Police Stations in the District.

The four Highway patrols in Malappuram Police District are:

1. Highway Police (Highway 1) Idimuzhikkal to Vattappara (NH 66) (Base Station Thenhipalam)

2. Highway Police (Highway 2) Vattappara to Kolikkara (NH 66) (Base Station Valancheri)

3. Highway Police (Highway 3) 11th Mile to Karingallathani (NH 966) (Base Station Malappuram)

4. Highway Police (Highway 4) Nadukani (Vazhikkadavu Boarder) to Malappuram (CNG Road) (Base Station Nilambur)

5. Highway Police (Highway 5) Mini Pamba to Palappetti (Base Station Ponnani)

Last updated on Monday 8th of July 2024 AM